30+ Years of Expert Exterior Remodeling for Connecticut

Nu-Face reviews

BBB-Logo- Nu-Face Home Improvements - Exterior Remodeling Connecticut
Home » Review

Nu-Face Home Improvement Product Reviews

Nu Face Home Improvement Logo white
Sale Ends Soon 11-01-2021

5.0

5/5
100% Quality - Nu-Face Home Improvements
BBB-Logo- Nu-Face Home Improvements - Exterior Remodeling Connecticut

FREE QUOTE NOW!

 

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 162 reviews)

Couldn’t be more satisfied!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2021

I needed a patio door installed and couldn’t be more satisfied with the work NuFace performed. They did the work with perfection and clean up the place after work.

Amit Patel

Nu Face had fair pricing and quality work!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2021

Nu Face had fair pricing and quality work! We will be using them again in the future. They followed through with everything they said they would, which is rare in the industry.

Tyler Paparello

Great quality of work!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 28, 2021

Excellent service, great quality of work, fantastic crew who performed install of windows. I would highly recommend Nu-Face!

MARK BUGNACKI

We absolutely love our new bathroom!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 20, 2021

Nu-Face remodeled our bathroom. We absolutely love our new bathroom. Nu-Face was able to make our small bathroom look bigger. We also have a window in our shower, and Nu-Face was able to frame the window with the shower panels, where other companies wanted to cover our windows. Our vanity, toilet, light fixture, and floor were all replaced by Nu-Face. We were very happy with the hard work of Dave and crew. As for the owner, Joe and his son, Anthony, they are honest and clearly have built their business on integrity. Whether the working crew or the owner, I was kept updated and informed of any progress and all of my questions and concerns were answered and fixed if needed.

MANDY HUBENY

Very Easy to Work With!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2021

My husband and I used Nu-face Home improvement in the past for upgrading our kitchen cabinets and felt they performed quality workmanship and thus we decided to use them again to install vinyl siding. This time, we had the pleasure of working closely with Kristen, who, throughout this process, was there when ever we had questions and kept us informed. She would go above and beyond the normal. She took my number and placed calls to me before and after hours. I knew I could count on her and she always made sure that I was satisfied before hanging up with me. She followed through until the job was completed. The owner, Joe, was very easy to work with. He took care of things for us that occurred while the job was being done. He is committed to carrying out what you contracted him to do. His workers on the job were timely and worked long hours to get the job done. Before they left, they made sure that the outside of your home was the way they found it. Everything picked up and neatly placed for the next days work. We highly recommend Nuface Home Improvement. You will be very happy with the outcome.

Elaine Yalanis

Wonderful family business..highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 3, 2021

Anthony was our initial contact with NuFace. Very knowledgeable and professional. Always responded back to calls promptly. After alittle bit of a delay from manufacturers that were out of NuFaces control, we finally got our tub to shower conversion.
It was worth the wait. The two men that worked at our house, Dave and Brad, were outstanding! Professional, very clean, and followed all Covid guidelines. They broke everything down for us, do’s and don’ts, left us a squeegee and product to keep our new shower and glass doors clean.
Wonderful family business..highly recommend!

Celia LaPierre

The work itself is extremely high quality, my 80 year old house looks brand-new!

Rated 5 out of 5
June 1, 2021

Joe gave the best price in town to add vinyl siding and wrap my wood trim and soffits, as well as replace my garage roof. Norbert was available throughout the construction process to address any concerns I had. I especially wanted to give a shout out to the crew who worked really hard, were super-efficient, and very nice and polite. The work itself is extremely high quality, my 80 year old house looks brand-new!

Rameez Qurashi

Great service

Rated 5 out of 5
May 31, 2021

We got our roof, vinyl siding and gutters done with NuFace and we couldn’t be happier! From beginning to end the service was excellent and quick! Kian and Mark are amazing as well as the entire crews! Thank you Joe and Anthony and the entire NuFace team for making our home renovation dreams an affordable reality!

Christin Gorden

I recommend this company.

Rated 5 out of 5
May 28, 2021

Crew that installed our new siding was professional and friendly and kept us up to date on there progress. We found one small problem after they had finished but they corrected that with no fuss or problem. I recommend this company.

Brian Millette

Professional and Knowledgable

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

Our Sales person Anthony was very knowledgeable and went over all our options for updating our shower/tub area. Even with COVID complications causing delays they were able to get our job scheduled in the time frame they promised and the job was excellently done. They responded quickly to all questions and were very professional through the entire process. You can’t go wrong picking this company to do your remodel.

Jeff Meehan

This company is excellent!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 30, 2021

This company is excellent! Joe, his son Anthony and the rest of the staff were wonderful. They did an excellent job and the work was done in a timely and professional manner. They worked very hard and left our home neat and clean. I highly recommend them. Sincerely, Fran and Pat Grandpre

Marc Grandpre

Custom sidding at fabulous pricing

Rated 5 out of 5
April 9, 2021

We had a vary specific vision when we decided to reside our home. I called multiple siding companies and all of them said they couldn’t do it, one even called and cancelled the appointment saying they knew they were not going to be able to give us what we wanted. We had a consultation with Nu-Face and we were extremely happy with the price. They also stated they didn’t think they would be able to get the items needed to complete the siding project how we envisioned it. On the day the crew showed up to our surprise all the materials were the exact colors we wanted!!! Joe called his supplier and was able to get our soffits in black. Our house was resided with gray sidding, black soffits, black gutters black trim around the windows! The crew was very professional and worked tirelessly. I really only had one complaint and it was just how an outlet box looked. The crew came back and fixed it with no problems! Thank you!

Chris and Devlin Rogala

100% satisfied!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 1, 2021

Joe and his company were great to work with from start to finish. I dealt with Joe personally from the beginning. I had a budget for my project, he met my budget and him and his employees exceeded my expectations. Joe came to my job early in the day and when the job was complete, he was there to make sure everything went smoothly and I was happy. His crew who was on the job was very friendly to me, my wife and kids throughout the day. They worked fast, efficient and were very clean and didn’t leave until I was 100% satisfied! I recommend Nu-Face Home Improvement to anyone who is looking to get work done to there home!

Kelly Davis

Nuface replaced all our windows and put on our new roof

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

We are very happy with the results and the windows made a world of difference to us! They look awesome! They are well constructed and installed. The owner Joe and his son Anthony came by to check on progress during installation and the workers Dave and his colleague did a great job. They all were professional, friendly and courteous.
Our house was left clean and neat once they were done and as a favor, they even took away a ton of demo trash we had in our basement.
It took 2 full days for our roof installation and a day and a half for installation of 28 replacement windows. All materials were delivered on the day of construction. We would highly recommend using them for any service they provide!

Ileana Traianou

Thanks so much for your hard work and beautiful, careful craftsmanship

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

Joe and his crew did an amazing job on tearing out our old deck that was literally falling apart and replaced it with the most gorgeous deck ever. The crew was always on time and cleaned up every day they were on site. I caught the guys several times inspecting to make sure everything was lined up and perfect. We practically live on our deck in the summer and fall. We highly recommend Joe and team anytime!!

Betsy Eggers

Joe and his company were great to work with from start to finish

Rated 5 out of 5
March 29, 2021

I dealt with Joe personally from the beginning. I had a budget for my project, he met my budget and him and his employees exceeded my expectations. Joe came to my job early in the day and when the job was complete, he was there to make sure everything went smoothly and I was happy. His crew who was on the job was very friendly to me, my wife and kids throughout the day. They worked fast, efficient and were very clean and didn’t leave until I was 100% satisfied! I recommend Nu-Face Home Improvement to anyone who is looking to get work done to there home!

kelly Davis

I’m happy I found them!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2021

Nu-Face was one of 8 companies I received a quote from after having a bad roof leak in a new home I purchased. I chose Nu-Face after meeting the owner, Joe. He gave me assurance his team could do the job and their pricing was in line with others in the area. They replaced our roof, gutters, did a partial siding job in a problem area, as well as installed a window. Not only were each crews professional and polite, they all did a good job. I’m happy I found them and would definitely recommend them to others.

Erin Vecsey

I’m happy I found them and would definitely recommend them to others

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

Nu-Face was one of 8 companies I received a quote from after having a bad roof leak in a new home I purchased. I chose Nu-Face after meeting the owner, Joe. He gave me assurance his team could do the job and their pricing was in line with others in the area. They replaced our roof, gutters, did a partial siding job in a problem area, as well as installed a window. Not only were each crews professional and polite, they all did a good job.

Erin Vecsey

We would definitely hire NuFace again!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 1, 2021

We cannot say enough good things about Joe and his team at NuFace.! We hired NuFace Home Improvements for new vinyl siding on our home. Not only did Joe work within our budget, but his team provided exceptional work and service! They were on time every day working from 8 am until the sun went down. There was never one piece of scrap or mess on the ground each day they left our house. Aside from that the team was so meticulous with every piece of vinyl including removing all rotted wood and wrapping with vinyl. This was especially noticeable around the windows with each window wrapped at a 45 degree angle and caulked. We are so beyond thrilled with how our house came out. It looks brand new.

Shelby Czaplicki

Made the Process Very Easy

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

The came and made the process very easy cleaned up after themselves and in the current climate we live in always kept their mask on. Explained things to me kept me in the loop on time frame and took the time to answer my questions about the windows. It was hard finding a company that wasn’t trying to break the bank but give top of the line service. NuFace is the company that took care of our needs and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

King L

Wonderful company!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2021

Wonderful company, quality work, competitive pricing, outstanding customer service.

Lou Rogowski

We would definitely hire NuFace again!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Improvements for new vinyl siding on our home. Not only did Joe work within our budget, but his team provided exceptional work and service! They were on time every day working from 8 am until the sun went down. There was never one piece of scrap or mess on the ground each day they left our house.

Shelby Czaplicki

Highly recommend Nu-Face for any upcoming home improvement project

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Joe and his Nu-Face team did an amazing job replacing two of my windows. They replaced some rotted area on my window sill and it looks great now. The quote they provide for the windows were very affordable. I plan to rehire Nu-Face to work on some more stuff around the house.

Neang NE

I would definitely recommend them to anyone

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Explained things to me kept me in the loop on time frame and took the time to answer my questions about the windows. It was hard finding a company that wasn’t trying to break the bank but give top of the line service. NuFace is the company that took care of our needs .

KL

I recommend them

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

Wonderful company, quality work, competitive pricing, outstanding customer service.

Lou Rogowski

Top notch !

Rated 5 out of 5
February 1, 2021

We had our shower stall and tub/ bath combo replaced. The results were better than we could have imagined. All components are top quality. The installers were polite, efficient, and very professional. They were mindful of covid precautions, for which we were grateful.

Lorraine ZuWallack

Very Professional and Attentive to Detail

Rated 5 out of 5
January 5, 2021

Very Professional and Attentive to Detail.

Jackie Chandler

fresh new look and we highly recommend them

Rated 5 out of 5
January 1, 2021

We had windows, siding and gutters installed and they were great to work with. Everyone from getting the initial quote, to each work crew that showed up. They were all very polite, professional and took pride in the work they performed. Our old house has a great fresh new look and we highly recommend them

Naomi Murphy

Excellent Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2020

Joe and his team were very responsive throughout the entire process of installing an entry door and windows in my breezeway. The team is clearly passionate about their work and want to make sure that the customer is satisfied every step of the way. I received several estimates from local companies for this job and went with Nu-Face both because the competitive pricing and the positive communication. Whereas, some companies try to push all the bells and whistles that THEY want to sell YOU on and then beat around the bush about providing an estimate, Joe understood the job that I wanted and gave me an immediate and straightforward estimate without trying to sell me on more than I wanted. I also appreciated the follow-up contact after Joe came out for the initial estimate because it showed he was interested in taking on the job without being pushy. Other companies could learn from this because they either didn’t follow up at all with any estimate (wasting time for both of us) and/or showed they were not confident in their own services by constantly asking about what other companies I was looking at before they would give me a price (bad business in my book). The installers also arrived early, worked diligently and left the work area cleaner than it had been before they started. I highly recommend this company for installation of new windows and doors.

Joe Koehler

I cannot recommend Nu-Face enough.

Rated 5 out of 5
December 15, 2020

We worked with Nu-Face to replace 14 windows and a patio door. The work done was fantastic. It took them a day and a half to install everything and replace the flashing around the windows as well.
Even when we had a very minor issue with some of the padding in the windows, the owner Joe took charge and within an hour scheduled an appointment with the manufacturer to come out and fix it. The issue was resolved extremely quickly. It has been a month since the work was done and everything is immaculate.
Between the sales rep, installation, and aftercare, I cannot recommend Nu-Face enough.

Ian Starker

Kudos to Joe, Mark and his crews.

Rated 5 out of 5
December 14, 2020

Nu-Face transformed our home with new windows, siding, gutters, and an exterior door. In a word: PERFECTION! Joe and his team exceeded our expectations; they provided a great product, quality workmanship and exceptional customer service. The crews were amazing: courteous, skilled, professional, hard-working, punctual, and very efficient. We highly recommend Nu-Face and look forward to working with them again when we redo our bathrooms. Kudos to Joe, Mark and his crews.

Eileen T.

Very professional!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2020

We had windows, siding and gutters installed and they were great to work with. Everyone from getting the initial quote, to each work crew that showed up. They were all very polite, professional and took pride in the work they performed. Our old house has a great fresh new look and we highly recommend them.

Naomi M.

Had my siding redone !

Rated 5 out of 5
December 2, 2020

Had my siding redone ! NU Face did an excellent job! I asked one of the guys how long would it take and he told me 2 days! And man he wasn’t kidding around. The job was done in 2 days and they worked in the rain! Man I was shocked! Job came out excellent! I recommend this company to anyone who’s looking for siding work . Thanks Nu Face .

Ted B.

Awesome job!!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 30, 2020

Very happy with my siding!! Professional, attentive to details, efficient. Highly recommend and would use them again.

Lauren S Lang

I recommend them and will keep them in mind for future projects.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2020

Nu-Face removed a 30 year old roof, replaced some rotten roof panels, installed a new roof and replaced gutters and leaders. After many months I noticed the gutters did not have the guards installed. Nu-Face responded very quickly and added the guards. I recommend them and will keep them in mind for future projects.

Joseph Posta

Would hire again

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2020

We had the vinyl siding on the back of my house replaced, as well as a couple of repairs elsewhere on the house. Age and storm damage made it necessary. Not knowing any contractors who do this work, I chose Nu-Face mostly because of the reviews and hoped that they were accurate. They were. I’m very happy with the reasonable cost and the quality of work. The two men who removed the old siding and installed the new siding were really quite meticulous and obviously knew just what to do. Excellent job with the clean-up too. The back of my house has not looked this good in a long time.

Bill Revill

Thank you Joe!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 4, 2020

Hi Joe –
Thanks for sending Mark right out. You guys are the BEST! Even though he couldn’t find an obvious reason he still took precautions. I will keep my fingers crossed that it was a fluke with just the right wind/rain conditions!
As always if you ever need a recommendation especially from someone who is as picky and afraid to make the plunge as I was… give them my name and I will rave about how great you guys are!! Best decision I ever made!!
Thanks again!
Sue

Sue G

had a great experience replacing out vinyl siding with Nu Face

Rated 5 out of 5
November 2, 2020

My husband and I had a great experience replacing out vinyl siding with Nu Face. Joe and his team’s theme of making the customer happy resonated through the entire process. All of our first day concerns were smoothed out and we ended up with an amazing looking home. The price was more than fair and the quality was more than we could imagine. To Joe, Anthony, Mark, Reggie and the crew. Thank you! Margo and Rick P.

Margo Lachowicz

Excellent Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 30, 2020

Excellent! Had windows/siding/new deck and front porch. Joe the owner was very responsive. Miro and Rob did a terrific job on my new deck and front porch. Mark was very helpful, addressing all my concerns. All crews (windows/siding/deck) were very professional. My house looks fabulous, I would recommend.

Midge M

Highly Recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2020

Overall very satisfied with this great company. NuFace CT did an excellent job on the re roofing my house. I needed to get my roof redone after the local roofer I had hired did a hack job, destroying my roof. NuFace was a little more expensive than the other estimates I got the second time around, but I am glad I went with this company. They understood all of the trouble I had gone through with the previous roofer and tried to schedule and fix my roof properly. I wish I had gone with NuFace the first time—hiring them was truly a peace of mind. Joe has a great team of people working for him. I will definitely hire NuFace again for other projects. I have already saved Lou’s phone number, he was great as well.

Elton Cereni

We would hire them for future projects.

Rated 5 out of 5
October 17, 2020

NuFace exceeded our expectations, and their team did excellent work. Joe and the entire team are very professional and pleasant. They installed vinyl siding on our home, and it looks like new as well as beautiful. We highly recommend NuFace Home Improvement. We would hire them for future projects.
Sincerely,
Kathleen & Jamal Kacyrat MD

Jamal Kacyrat

Great Work on Roofing

Rated 5 out of 5
October 13, 2020

Overall very satisfied with this great company. NuFace CT did an excellent job on the re roofing my house. I needed to get my roof redone after the local roofer I had hired did a hack job, destroying my roof. NuFace was a little more expensive than the other estimates I got the second time around, but I am glad I went with this company. They understood all of the trouble I had gone through with the previous roofer and tried to schedule and fix my roof properly. I wish I had gone with NuFace the first time—hiring them was truly a peace of mind. Joe has a great team of people working for him. I will definitely hire NuFace again for other projects. I have already saved Lou’s phone number, he was great as well.

E C

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2020

Nu-Face Home Improvements does awesome work when it comes to bathroom remodeling! The bathroom was an old tile bathroom that was molding and probably built in the 80’s. Nu-Face did a bathtub replacement with and best of all were in and out of the house in one day! I would recommend Nu-Face Home Improvement for any bath remodel around Bristol or Connecticut!

Tony More

Highly Recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 25, 2020

We just had our roof replaced and we have nothing but good things to report about the folks at Nu-Face. They were easy to speak with, their employees were easy going and did an excellent job on the roof. They even ran a large magnet over the work area to pick up any stray nails.

Frank Garber

Great Installers!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 15, 2020

NuFace exceeded our expectations, and their team did excellent work. Joe and the entire team are very professional and pleasant. They installed vinyl siding on our home, and it looks like new as well as beautiful. We highly recommend NuFace Home Improvement. We would hire them for future projects.

Jamall K

Excellent Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2020

Excellent! Had windows/siding/new deck and front porch. Joe the owner was very responsive. Miro and Rob did a terrific job on my new deck and front porch. Mark was very helpful, addressing all my concerns. All crews (windows/siding/deck) were very professional. My house looks fabulous, I would recommend.

Midge M.

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Chris Mazzone

Great work Completely Replacing our Vinyl Siding

Rated 5 out of 5
August 9, 2020

Nu-Face is an extremely professional home improvement company. I hired them to replace my siding and gutters. From the initial estimate up to the completion of work, everything was explained in detail and happened within the timeframe provided. Excellent customer service and excellent workmanship at all levels. We are very, very happy with the finished product and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for quality work and service. We would absolutely use them for other home improvement jobs

Julia N

Absolutely superb!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 1, 2020

Absolutely superb!! Will turn to them again in 2021 for further window installation. They’re the real deal!!

Robert Heister

New Patio Sliding Doors

Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2020

Lou and Joe were very attentive and I’m very happy with our new sliding doors. I certainly would use Nu-Face again and recommend them 100%.

Fran C

Residing our Fairfield Home

Rated 4 out of 5
June 17, 2020

We had our cedar shingles removed and replaced with vinyl siding and want to start by saying the finished product is wonderful and the appearance of our home is so much better. Thanks Nu-Face! Lou and Joe were responsive and helpful the entire time and the crew of workers were beyond professional. We are thrilled with the improved look of our home.
With that said, we cannot overlook the “glitches”. It began with the dumpster arriving a day early and the materials arriving a day late, leading to an empty dumpster on our driveway for five days. Then the color of our materials, we were using a mix of board/batten and shingles to match the original design of our home, didn’t match. NuFace & Alside stepped up and agreed to remove and replace the board/batten at no cost to us, which was greatly appreciated. Other “glitches” included multiple holes and a cracked shower tile in interior walls, the gutters being initially installed without the contracted leaf guards and a final cleanup that left us picking up dozens and dozens of nails and countless shards of the removed cedar shingles ourselves. The damage was repaired and the leaf guards were later installed, but we would be remiss in our response if we didn’t mention them.
Overall, we would strongly consider using Nu-Face for future projects.

Michael R

Would highly recommend!

Rated 5 out of 5
April 8, 2020

What a tremendous job Joes boys did. Took a little longer than expected, but with all the virus precautions it couldn’t be helped. I couldn’t be happier and even the other half is liking the changes. Would recommend NuFace 100%.
Thank you Joe, Miro and Rob

Grace Alexander

5-star Roofing

Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2020

We are delighted with the quick and professional service we received. We bought our home recently and needed a new roof and gutters. They sent us Mario. Mario is an expert in roofing. He sat down with my wife and I and told us what Nu-Face could do. We signed up and the roof was completed in one day. They cleaned up all the scraps and respected our property. And the roof is beautiful. I recommend them with confidence because they deliver on their promises. And a big thank you to Mario for working hard for us.

Moha Adams

My House is Refreshed and Renewed!

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2020

The owner himself took the time to come to our home for the consultation. Very personable and practical. He brought before and after pictures of the many houses his business has transformed! Work was done efficiently, Timely, and Beautifully! Workers were friendly and asked all along if I was satisfied with the progress each day. Done in a week! Thank you Nu-Face for making our home look Updated and Clean!

Maggie Pratt

Great Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2020

Great job on my siding installation at our home in Meriden. Thanks Nu-Face!

Bruce Redman

Excellent Job!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 11, 2020

The team did a great job with window installation, gutter guard installation, aluminum trim, and site cleanup. They worked quickly and everything turned out great! Thank you!

Tom Briggs

Really nice experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 6, 2020

Had a really nice experience today getting our new roof. Your roofing crew is great! They got here 5 minutes early and hit the ground running! They worked fast, efficiently and together. They each obviously had their specialty and just did it! Nice bunch of guys! Thanks very much, Joe, it’s appreciated!

Jan Gyurko

Very Responsive Company

Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2019

We recently had our house sided by Nu Face. They were very professional throughout the entire process – from the original appointment with the sales rep to the follow up call after the work was completed. They started the work earlier than contracted and finished quicker than planned and the siding looks fantastic. One area of concern is the installers slightly damaged some of the landscaping so if you have anything of concern, make sure to bring it to their attention prior to the work being done. Otherwise, we are very pleased with the quality of work and professionalism of the staff and recommend them for your siding needs.

Matt H

Great work on our vinyl siding

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2019

Quality work and very reasonable pricing. Very attentive to any issues that arose during the project.

Richard C

Not pushy at all – much appreciated

Rated 5 out of 5
November 1, 2019

I was looking for roofers and Nu-Face was one of the multiple companies that contacted me within 24 hours. They were by far the least pushy and most down-to-earth company I dealt with, which is why we decided to hire them for our new roof and gutters. The install was done in a day and my yard was left clean. I would highly recommend them for roofing!

Mike M

Great cabinet refacing

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2019

We had Nu-Face do new upper cabinets & reface our existing lower cabinets in our kitchen. They also did an additional custom new set with a pantry. They were efficient, stuck to the timeline and we couldn’t be happier with the end product. Tony is the best – very professional,easy to work with and beautiful craftsmanship. Thank you Nu-Face!!

Amy B

Great cabinet refinishing

Rated 5 out of 5
October 20, 2019

Excellent work.

David Z

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

Very attentive to the needs of the customer. Workmanship was top quality on our cabinet refinishing.

Stacy C

New vinyl siding

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

They did a great job!!! Will definitely recommend them in the future.

Joe L

Vinyl siding installation

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

Very professional company, also very personable and really took the time to make sure we were happy with the work! Very informative along the way! Would definitely recommend Nu-Face.

Sarah P

Great decking

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

Joe was very attentive and made sure above all, that we were happy with the end result. We were very pleased. I would highly recommend Nu-Face!Great porch

Andrew M

Newly installed porch

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

Did a very good job on my deck came and did it in two days. Cleaned up after, too. Give them a call if you are looking for quality porching.

Albert A

5-star decking

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

N-Face was able to respond very quickly and finish the decking project within a day.

Homeowner in Plainville CT

Great porch

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

Very good porch remodel!

Plainville CT Homeowner

Freshly refaced cabinets

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

I was impressed with Joe’s knowledge regarding my project during our first meeting. I signed with him on the spot. The work was done by Tony and Roger and the quality of their craftsmanship was top-notch. They were always on time, very professional and personable. I felt very comfortable when I needed to go out while they were working. I’d also like to highlight their attention to detail. Every edge, door and surface was done to perfection. I couldn’t be more pleased with the finished project. I highly recommend Nu Face! Thank you so very much!

Judi D

5-star porch

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

A positive experience from start to finish. I would highly recommend this team for porch work.

Homeowner in North Haven CT

Excellent roofers

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

Very friendly and hard working roofers.

Homeowner in Bristol CT

30 windows, all well done

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

Nu-Face owner, Joe DeCiuceis, his main installer, Dave, and the rest of his crew were top notch. They installed 30 windows and my wife and I are very happy we contracted them to do the job.

John R

New deck and patio

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

We had our deck replaced and added a stone patio.

Ken R

Roofing crew

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

Very pleased with this roofing company. Extremely hard working roofing crew, worked ten to twelve hours every day, and never took breaks during the day.

David B

Replacement windows for our whole home

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

No dog and pony show for the estimate which was fast, friendly, and painless. They came when they said they would come down to the minute, worked quickly and efficiently, and cleaned up well. And the new windows look great!

Ken G

Roofing crews very professional

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

Joe and his roofing crews were courteous and very professional. The installation and clean up was performed diligently. I highly recommend Nu-Face.

David M

Roofing work

Rated 5 out of 5
October 4, 2019

They were very professional and courteous completing the job in the promised schedule. They dealt with the problems old houses have that they ran into. All surroundings were cleaned up very well.

Roy A

Highly Recommend them!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2019

I highly recommend this roofing company. Every single person I dealt with was extremely helpful and courteous. They completed the job ahead of schedule and the crew did a fantastic job from start to finish. Clean up was impeccable. Highly recommend!

Lisa M.

Vinyl siding installation

Rated 5 out of 5
October 2, 2019

The team that was sent out to do the siding was just great. Those kids worked their butts off. They did an outstanding job. They were knowledgeable, friendly and professional. The gutter guy was quick working and did a great job. On the whole, the house looks brand new!

Wendy B

Great team of roofers

Rated 5 out of 5
October 1, 2019

Great job answered, all questions and cleaned up our yard, too!

Dianna G

Refaced our cabinets

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2019

I really felt comfortable with Sandy the Nu-Face staff. There was no pressure like the other contractors I had come give me an estimate. I decided to go with Nu-Face because the quality of there solid wood doors and price were unbeatable. They did an excellent job and I feel like I live in someone else’s house, that’s how beautiful my kitchen looks.

Erica G

Cabinet refinished

Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2019

Cabinets look terrific – within budget and schedule from the estimate! Will definitely recommend!

Crystal P

Great roofing, done on time

Rated 5 out of 5
September 17, 2019

They were all hard workers. They would clean up as they went along, it’s like they had one worker cleaning all the time. The big thing was that showed up when they said they would I was impressed!

Betty D

No Title

Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2019

Very professional & friendly team. The roofing crew went directlyto work & completed our smaller sized house in one day. They cleaned up all roofing debris & even did some of our leaves that were near some debris.

Brent A

Great siding for our S Windsor home

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2019

Joe, the owner of Nu Face, was very friendly and knowledgeable as was his crew.

Beverly B

Cabinet refinishing turned out great

Rated 5 out of 5
August 21, 2019

The project was completed quickly, and well done. The installers were great to work with.

John V

5-star decking

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2019

I am very pleased with the remodeling of my deck. Employees were very polite, friendly, and professional. Work completed in a timely and precise manner as specified in contract. Would definitely hire this company in future projects.

Bernice A

Vinyl siding repair and roofing installation

Rated 5 out of 5
August 16, 2019

New roofing and renail siding on rear of home. Definitely great having them do the job! Good workers, friendly and reasonably neat cleaning up.

George H

Roofing, siding, porch & deck

Rated 5 out of 5
August 4, 2019

Joe DeCiuceis and the whole team at Nu-Face Home Improvements are THE BEST! I have had them replace a roof, do siding, a deck and porch as well as a sliding glass door, some windows, a storm door and two exterior door. They are easy to work with, very professional, timely, and very patient with explaining the work and answering questions as well as even helping me select colors. Every job came out beautiful!! I would highly recommend them.

Sue B

Budget friendly for vinyl siding

Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2019

Friendly, efficient, great value for the work. On time every time.

Stan S

Excellent window replacement

Rated 5 out of 5
July 23, 2019

Great company, we highly recommend them!

Lynn M

Great cabinet refinishers

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2019

Had several quotes from different contractors and after several weeks of researching my wife and I decided to go with Nu Face. The quality and workmanship was top notch.

Eddie H

Refinishing cabinets – 5-star

Rated 5 out of 5
July 20, 2019

Joe, Tony & Bill were all so professional and kept us up to date on the schedule and arrival of our cabinets. If something needed to be fixed they were more than happy to address the issue quickly. The whole experience was great. I highly recommend them.

Oxford CT Homeowner

Great roofing and clean-up

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2019

We just had our roofing replaced and we have nothing but good things to report about the folks at Nu-Face. They were easy to speak with, their staff were easy-going and did an excellent job on the roof. They even went through and ran a large magnet over the work area to pick up any stray nails.

Frank G

Outstanding workmanship

Rated 5 out of 5
July 12, 2019

Excellent workmanship, completed the work on time!

Steven L

5-star gutters

Rated 5 out of 5
July 4, 2019

I had my gutters replaced over the summer. I was very impressed with the owner, Joe, making sure that everything was done right. When I had a concern, he took care of it immediately.

Cathy A

Vinyl siding

Rated 5 out of 5
July 2, 2019

They did an excellent job on our siding!

Victor S

New windows spaced out over a year

Rated 5 out of 5
June 23, 2019

Nu Face installed a variety of replacement windows on our house over the last 6 months. We had planned out the project over the year to ease the costs. Joe was really helpful and talked through everything with me in detail throughout. It was a big project and I had a lot of questions but he was really patient and answered all my points. The really good thing is how straight-up and honest he is, you really can take him at his word. For me that is invaluable. I would absolutely recommend Nu Face if you are considering a project like ours. They are approachable and helpful and stand by their work. That is very reassuring.

David M

Great exterior remodel

Rated 4 out of 5
June 23, 2019

Did a great job on our home! Did some siding work for us, and replaced 3 windows and installed gutter guards all in a very timely and professional manner!

Paul S

Roofing that was great and affordable

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2019

When you need your roofing replaced, do yourself a favor and give Nu-Face a call. It will save you time and money. Joe was patient and took the time to explain everything. His price was very competitive and the new roof turned out fantastically. Alfredo and his crew were very polite and had great work ethic. We are so pleased with the work. A big thank you to everyone at Nu-Face of Connecticut.

Karen L

Refacing and repairing cabinets, plus countertop installation

Rated 5 out of 5
June 16, 2019

We now have a bright, wonderful kitchen thanks to the work done by Nu-Face. Staff was great to work with, and perfectionists in getting the various jobs done perfectly. The remodel involved rebuilding some cabinets, refacing, installing new countertop and backsplash. The attention to details was most appreciated, and the end result is the proof. So glad to have hired Nu-Face!

Michele J

Good work on our roofing

Rated 4 out of 5
June 12, 2019

A little more expensive on roofing but worth it for convenience.

Sarosh H

Roofing contractor

Rated 5 out of 5
June 12, 2019

I would recommend this contractor.

Jack P

Great job on our bathroom

Rated 5 out of 5
June 4, 2019

Had a deck upgrade and a bathroom totally redone and I’m very pleased with the results of both. The guys worked quickly and cleaned up every day. The work is neat and professional. I highly recommend NuFace!

Monika S

Roofing and windows – both A+

Rated 5 out of 5
June 2, 2019

Nu-Face just completed our roof and window replacement. Both were done professionally and well, with a fair price and right on time. Excellent company to do business with.

Jim S

Refacing our cabinets

Rated 5 out of 5
May 20, 2019

They did a nice job on our kitchen. We were very please with the outcome of our cabinet refinishing.

Dee M

Great roofing work

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2019

Joe from Nu-Face gave us the best estimate with quality shingles and an excellent warranty for our new roof. He always returned our calls quickly, answered all our questions and concerns and did everything as advertised. The crew showed up bright and early on the scheduled morning and didn’t take a break until the job was done. Clean up was exceptional including wheeling magnets over the area to pick up any runaway nails. We would highly recommend Nu-Face for your new roof.

William F

Just great siding, installed quick

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2019

Nu Face installed our siding. They did a very professional job and finished the installation in just a few days.

Will L

Excellent vinyl siding

Rated 5 out of 5
May 17, 2019

The entire experience was excellent. I got a phone call almost immediately after filling out the form, the consultant that came by was very low-pressure and did not force or pressure anything, the price was perfect for us, the crew that came by to install the new siding was a great group of guys. The only regret I have is that I only have one house to put their vinyl siding on.

Dominic S

Full house of new windows

Rated 5 out of 5
May 16, 2019

A professional company who listens to their customer’s needs and delivers a high quality remodeling product.

Tim C

Great roofing

Rated 5 out of 5
May 12, 2019

They are great!

Nate P

Outstanding windows

Rated 5 out of 5
May 4, 2019

Great people, great products! First class quality and workmanship!

Mark B

Asphalt roofing

Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2019

Great job on our roof.

Jim S

Window replacement

Rated 5 out of 5
April 17, 2019

Great job on our windows!

Alena E

New roof

Rated 5 out of 5
April 16, 2019

We got a new roofing put on house. Joe made everything easy and took care of everything. The whole job was done in 1 day and came out great.

Ben B

Nu-Face is great

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2019

Great company and a great owner!
Customer service is a top priority and it truly shows!

Roderick A

Great job on our windows

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2019

Found Nu-Face Home Improvements via Home Advisor and Joe was amazing. Signed on the dotted line shortly after with a siding job that was included a new bay window and doors. Looking at Nu-Face Home Improvements for future updates including my deck, and roof in future. I highly recommend this company and further more promote the business as much as I can.

Bryan Q

Whole house of new windows plus siding

Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2019

They did just a grew job with the installation of our windows and siding. They went above and beyond with their craftsmanship. Our home looks like a brand new house. It has been a complete transformation from old to new!! Joe, the owner, was a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend Nu-Face! Thank you Joe!

Lisa D

New roofing

Rated 5 out of 5
April 2, 2019

Communication was outstanding, they provided good value for what we needed, scheduled us and completed the job quickly. We would consider them for future home improvement projects.

Joe P

Shingling and roofing

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2019

Great roofing crews!

John K

Quality roofing

Rated 5 out of 5
March 23, 2019

His team came in and were highly efficient and made sure no scraps or debris were around the perimeter of the house. I will definitely be looking for them as my wife and I plan other projects around our home.

Juan V

Built our composite deck

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2019

Joe explained every step in building my composite deck. I requested lower steps, and his team built them just how we hoped! I will recommend this company to family and friends.

Barbara K

Outstanding composite deck

Rated 5 out of 5
March 17, 2019

We had a HUGE old rotting deck to tear down and replace. We went from old nasty lumber to a beautiful composite deck. The crew did an amazing job from start to finish, would recommend.

Jenny C

Great roofing install

Rated 5 out of 5
March 12, 2019

We stripped and installed an asphalt shingle roof. I thought the entire experience from sales to service was pleasant and comfortable.

Pietro C

Couldn’t be happier with roof

Rated 5 out of 5
March 4, 2019

Just had Nu-Face do our roof yesterday. Couldn’t be happier with the results. The workers were wonderful. Clean up was excellent. Will definately use them for future home improvements. Great company with excellent service from everyone!

Debra P

Siding installation

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2019

Joe was amazing! He recommended stylish colors, was quick to come out, and complete the work, and will work with you no matter what challenges you have with your project. The house looks just gorgeous!

Super H

5-star vinyl siding

Rated 5 out of 5
March 2, 2019

Nu-Face installed the new vinyl siding and gutters on our home. The crew was very efficient and are true craftsmen. They arrived when promised and pricing was very competitive. We were very satisfied with the entire project. I would recommend them highly.

Bev C

Shingle roofing

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2019

The crew that did the work worked for two entire days with the temperatures in the high 90’s. They were committed to getting the job done. Cleanup was thorough and complete. A job well done.

Dan F

Great roofing job

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2019

The guys on the job were professional in every way . Real nice work!

Keith M

Multiple windows – great work!

Rated 5 out of 5
February 17, 2019

Good product, installation, and service.

Philip T

Roofing installation – great followup as well

Rated 5 out of 5
February 16, 2019

By the time they left from completing the job, I was completely satisfied. They were in great communication in the process to complete the roofing job. They called after to make sure everything was good and sent a thank you in the mail.

Marie W

New Vinyl Siding

Rated 5 out of 5
February 14, 2019

Joe was great to work with, beginning to end. The work crew did a great job on the siding, and the Crew Boss answered all of our questions as we went along. As should be expected with this type of job, there was some damage to plant beds alongside the house, but it was minimal. Clean-up each day was outstanding. A few small concerns did arise, but were immediately addressed by Joe, and corrected to our total satisfaction by the crew. We love our newly remodeled home, and highly recommend Joe and all the Nu-Face crew. Thank you!

Kathy H

Cabinet refacing and a brand new deck

Rated 5 out of 5
February 12, 2019

I cannot say enough about Joe DeCiuceis and Nu-Face Home Improvements. Recently, our old deck was taken down and replaced with a brand new one, in a matter of three days! Kudos to Alfredo and his whole team of “deck dudes” who neatly stacked all of the debris and removed it quickly and completely, by the end of the project. We look forward to entertaining and spending many happy hours on the “little slice of heaven” in our back yard. Shortly after deck completion, our kitchen received a “face lift.” The cabinets were refaced, and the old sink and counter top were replaced with new granite and a recessed sink. Everything from selecting the laminate color, door style and other components were given careful consideration, and we were shown many options from which to choose. When renovations got underway, we found we were in the capable hands of Tony and Roger, two craftsmen who made what could have been a less-than-pleasant experience, fun and enjoyable! We appreciate the time they took to ensure our satisfaction with the project, and our once-dark and closed-in kitchen, is now bright and welcoming. When old sink disconnect and new sink reconnect took place, we were treated to Franco, another competent and caring individual who made sure everything was done properly, and with good humor to boot! I would be remiss if I did not acknowledge Trish, the “voice” of Nu-Face, whose phone calls were professional and pleasant. We shared many laughs in the course of conducting business, another plus for Nu-Face. I guess you could say that my experience with Nu-Face Home Improvements was “stellar,” and I highly recommend Joe and the gang when looking for updating and refreshing your home! Thanks for coming into our home to make it even more special than we hoped it would be.

Jan B

Great windows

Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2019

We’ve used Joe in the past for our windows and he took the time to demonstrate the features and benefits and worked out a fair price for these custom sizes. His team was professional and took the care to keep our home clean and cleaned up everything when they left. Other than the amazing transformation, we would have never known someone was there. Job well done! I’ve recommended him to many of my own clients.

Marisol E

Great roofers

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2019

Very good company for roofing!

Billy S

A whole home of windows

Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2019

Left our home clean inside and out.

Linda T

New windows for our New Britain home

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2019

They were on time and finished ahead of schedule. Great communication!

Deb H

Vinyl siding for our home

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2019

Quick and easy to work with, totally friendly, no pressure whatsoever. Did the work needed ahead of schedule in the terrible cold temperatures. Back of the house looks better than the front!

E.C.

Shingle roofing installation

Rated 5 out of 5
January 12, 2019

Just great work and easy to work with.

John D

Delighted with our siding

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2019

Nu-Face did a great siding job on our home. It was a good value and they fulfilled the contract. Delighted.

William H

Roofing review

Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2019

Outstanding service and quality of work. Completed work in a timely manner and were friendly and professional working on our home.

James G

Replacement windows – 5-star

Rated 5 out of 5
November 16, 2018

They were very clean and professional when replacing our windows.

Janet B

Great new windows

Rated 5 out of 5
October 16, 2018

Great work and great service. Joe keeps his word and cares deeply about his customers. I’ll definitely keep using Nu-Face and highly recommend them! Can’t beat there prices either!!

Shawn F

Complex decking installation, incredibly responsive customer service

Rated 4 out of 5
September 14, 2018

The project was to replace a 12×28 deck with an upgraded design. Company was prompt in contacting me and sending someone out for an estimate and the representative showed up on time. Based upon some general ideas I had, they sketched out some plans and came up with an estimate that was consistent with costs I’d seen listed elsewhere on HomeAdvisor. They were more motivated to close the deal than I expected with a follow-up call the next day, but I did not feel pressured or anything, just surprised. The project started about a week and a half after the start date listed on the contract due to delays from a very rainy July. No big deal, but it would have been better if they’d proactively called me instead of me calling them after the start date had passed. I’m guessing the project was done by sub-contractors, but the Nu Face rep visited on a daily basis to check progress. I would also check the progress at the end of each day, and in the course of doing so I had a number of concerns about workmanship. Joists put up with no joist hangers, support posts that weren’t plumb, etc. Nu Face was extremely responsive to these questions and concerns, and all issues that I found were addressed immediately. Overall the project took 4 days, with one additional return trip to secure some flashing that had been missed earlier. The site was cleaned up pretty well, although I did have to spend an hour or so picking up nails that the laborers had missed. Aside from nails there was almost no evidence that they’d been here, and there was no damage to my yard or driveway whatsoever. I’m quite satisfied with the outcome, and my new deck is a major upgrade over the old one both in design and strength. I give the design an A, and the actual construction a B+ because of the issues mentioned above as well as a couple of very minor cosmetic imperfections. I give Nu Face 4.5 stars, with the half star deducted simply because I felt that I had to inspect the work to ensure it was done properly. It’s *only* a half star deduction because Nu Face was so incredibly responsive to all of my concerns, and never acted dismissively towards me or treated me like I was being unreasonable. I’m very happy with my new deck and would do business with Nu Face again in the future.

Edward T

Full house of windows

Rated 4 out of 5
August 14, 2018

Great quality and reasonable cost for our replacement windows, responsive and timely.

Anne C

Vinyl siding

Rated 5 out of 5
July 19, 2018

Great vinyl siding.

Homeowner in Newtown CT

Composite decking with special details

Rated 4 out of 5
July 17, 2018

They completed a front porch that was 13′ X 7′ with railing and composite decking. The price was reasonable and the job was completed on time and ahead of schedule. We had specific details that we added which they completed for a very small change order. The only other comment I would add would be that I would of like a bit more communication on when they were starting and when materials were going to be delivered. I would use Nu Face again and recommend them for future projects.

Homeowner in Newtown CT

Decking

Rated 5 out of 5
June 24, 2018

Good job on our decking

Homeowner in Hamden CT

11 windows installed perfectly

Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2018

The price for 11 windows was fair and honest, and they did great work!

Sal S

Great new deck

Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2018

Decking was completed to my satisfaction.

Dan W

Porch around our pool

Rated 5 out of 5
May 30, 2018

Great experience! Nu-Face completed a beautiful deck off of our above ground pool in about a weeks time and did an amazing job! We would recommend them to everyone we know and will be using them in the future for other projects around the house.

Christina G

Looks great

Rated 5 out of 5
May 3, 2018

Awesome cabinet refacing!

Joe D

Great cabinet refinishing service

Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2018

We are very pleased with the outcome of our cabinet refinishing project. Our cabinets look better than new!

Dennis H

5-star vinyl siding

Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2018

Great job on our siding!

Alissa R

Full home of windows

Rated 5 out of 5
April 18, 2018

Just a great contractor.

Nancy L

Replaced all windows

Rated 5 out of 5
March 21, 2018

Installer has extensive experience and the windows are high quality. The job was seamlessly completed from order to financing for the windows.

Nancy M

Vinyl siding

Rated 5 out of 5
March 7, 2018

Very professional team and excellent customer service. Everyone was so friendly and respectful. Once all the work was done, everything was cleaned up to my satisfaction. I am very happy with the work and would highly recommend.

Michele M

Cabinet refacing

Rated 5 out of 5
February 4, 2018

Less expensive than other companies we got quotes from, and I had a lot of cabinets. Workers were great, extremely neat and careful with the taping before spraying. The cabinet doors look great and are holding up well to our usage.

Rita G

Refacing cabinets and new sink/counter

Rated 5 out of 5
February 2, 2018

Had my cabinets refaced, new sink, & counter. Excellent job done by all contractors working!

Cathy P

A+ Decking

Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2018

Very clean and on time service for our decking

Nancy L

Roofing in Middletown CT

Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2018

Very professional customer service and roofing work. Would highly recommend.

Ken E

Our online reviews are protected by ReCAPTCHA, a Google anti-spam technology. This helps us ensure your voice is heard!

Other Exterior Remodeling Services

#1 Connecticut Home Remodeling

WE COME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5/5

Serving Connecticut

30+ Years of Home Remodeling Excellence

Customer Satisfaction

Transparent Pricing

Industry Leading Products

Happy Customer Focused

Local, Reliable, Remodelers

Sale Ends Soon 11-01-2021

15% OFF

Roofing, Siding, & Windows!

0% Financing on any three products

#1 in Connecticut's Home Remodeling

5.0

5/5
100% Quality - Nu-Face Home Improvements
BBB-Logo- Nu-Face Home Improvements - Exterior Remodeling Connecticut

FREE QUOTE NOW!