Reviews

#1 Remodeling Company in CT, MA, AND NJ

BBB-Logo- Nu-Face Home Improvements - Exterior Remodeling Connecticut

25 % off
All Products

*Valid for one product only. Offer must be presented before estimate and inspection. Offer expires 2/29/24

Baths, Roofing, Siding, Windows, and Doors

NO Hassle Financing | NO Interest for 18 Mo. | NO Money Down
Nu-Face Home Improvements Berlin CT Roofing Exterior Remodeling Bathrooms2

Home » Review

Authentic feedback reviews banner

5.0
Rated 5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 288 reviews)

Thank you guys!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 25, 2023

Recently used Nu-Face over the last two months for a new door and some windows. All the staff I’ve dealt with were great and friendly between calling for a quote, to getting the quote and installation. Had a minor hiccup with getting broken windows delivered (not their fault, delivery was not by them) but called them immediately and they answered and corrected the issue quickly and was able to get me rescheduled with another install date. Their prices are also very competitive and better than places like pella, Anderson and Power remodeling. Will definitely use them again for future projects. Super pleased with the door and windows. Thank you guys!

Nikko Cari

They are perfectionists!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 11, 2023

Nu-face is the best company we have ever hired. From start to finish they kept us updated every step of the way. They built a deck for us which is incredible! They are perfectionists!

Dawn Mitesser

They take pride in their work, leaving the site clean after each day and providing excellent communication.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
December 2, 2023

I had my house sided 2 years ago and was pleased with NuFace so they were one of the two companies that I pursued for quotes for a deck replacement. The NuFace team was fantastic from start to finish and I am extremely pleased with the quality of the construction, attention to detail, willingness to discuss and help me settle on a deck plan that met my needs for cost and features. Both neighbors on each side of my home commented on the quality and appeal of the deck. The NuFace team even created a custom gate so our dogs could join us on the deck. They take pride in their work, leaving the site clean after each day and providing excellent communication.

Jane Russenberger

Can’t wait for my new roof!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 28, 2023

Stone Oliver came out to to show us options for replacing our roof. He was punctual, informative while answering all my questions, and let me know exactly what they were going to do and in what order. Can’t wait for my new roof!!

UPDATE: The roof was completed exactly as Stone and Nu-Face said!! I am very happy with the pricing, install, and cleanup. They even wiped down the garage and cleaned up the exterior a bit. I was very impressed on how they worked through the weather because it was a bit chilly out this weekend. It was the week of Thanksgiving and they did not get in the way of my holiday plans at all. Would recommend and use again. 10/10!

Theresa Beck

100% recommend calling them up for your next project!!!!!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 28, 2023

I hired Nu-Face to replace1.5 bathrooms at my condo in Waterbury, CT. Jimmy came out to show me options and the workers that came courteously worked well through the day and i was EXTREMELY pleased with the final product. Anyone seeking bathroom replacement for a GREAT price, i would 100% recommend. Financing was available and it was supper easy. Most important to me, i was able to call and talk with a REAL person on the phone instead of waiting on hold forever and talking to a computer. I called in and Jimmy came out very shortly after to go over options that i really liked. He spent the time to make sure it’s affordable for me and exactly what i need with nothing extra. Again, 100% recommend calling them up for your next project!!!!!!

Ronald Johnson

Nu Face is a first class company.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 24, 2023

Nu Face is a first class company. We had a good feeling when we met with Joe, who came to our contemporary home in North Stamford. Then they did the work: on time, professionally, and without incident or disturbance. The outcome exceeded our expectations. The home’s exterior makes it look brand new thanks to their quality workmanship and products.

Gary Fellner

The house looks fantastic.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 20, 2023

Wanted to send a thanks out to Joe the owner of Nu-face for working with my budget to side my house. The guys did a great job! Just wanted to send thanks out to the crew that did the work there were very professional and cleaned every night before leaving. The house looks fantastic. Joe thank you very much. Have a nice Thanksgiving.

Virginia Burkamp

Thank you for the opportunity to express myself.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 15, 2023

Workmanship outstanding. Fast, friendly crew. Office staff friendly and prompt with rectifying issues. I feel a supervisor or the sales rep. we dealt with should be on the job site with the contract on day one and walk thru the job with crew or crew supervisor to communicate exactly what will be done. Communication issues with crew and homeowner can be improved. I felt like I had to watch over the job or the job would not have been completed as agreed upon. Thank you for the opportunity to express myself. If you would like details as to issues that I haven’t written here feel free to call me.

Lauri Briatico

THANK YOU NU-FACE!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 14, 2023

Jimmy came not long ago to talk to us about the options we had for replacement. We were very happy with the options they had to offer us!! More impressive than Jimmy, the workers that came to perform the work. They showed up around 9AM and were here until around 9PM. I was EXTREMELY impressed with the workmanship and ability to get the job done in ONE DAY!! They worked through the day without delay and were as determined to complete the job as i was to get it done. The momentum on completing the job never stopped and in no way did this dwindle the quality of the install. One thing that also really stood out to me was the organization of the crew and the tidiness in which the jobs was performed. They even brought in cloth tarps to line the floors fron the entrance door, up the stairs, down the hall, and straight into the bathroom! 10/10 install and am VERY HAPPY with my 2 new bathrooms!! THANK YOU NU-FACE!!

Alice Halscheid

Clean up also very thorough

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 13, 2023

This company has a system that seems very successful / certainly easy to do business with beginning with the sales explanation ( Stone) / immediate response during the window replacement process when small snafus arose. Luis and his team were extremely hard working and completed the job in 2 days to our satisfaction. Clean up also very thorough,

Zito Susan

We will be using them again for our next project.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 8, 2023

We hired NuFace to install replacement windows after looking at several different companies, and are so glad we did! From start to finish, we are impressed by the professionalism of the sales personnel, finance process, and installation. Fantastic team and attention to detail! The project was done on time, within budget, and NuFace communicated well every step of the way. We will be using them again for our next project.

Laura DeVaux

Perfect experience from first contact through finished projects!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 7, 2023

Perfect experience from first contact through finished projects! Working with Nu-Face could not be easier to do. Jim Lemire was the sales rep. Knowledgeable. Fair. No upsell.

Michael Giuffrida

An incredible transformation.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
November 6, 2023

Amazing customer service. Workmanship top notch. An incredible transformation..

Tony Caputo

We are excited to get the showers done.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 26, 2023

Wr met with Stone the other day to talk about getting 2 showers redone. He was very personable, down-to-earth and easy to work with. He was flexible when talking about us keeping our current shower heads. Nu-Face seems to be very reasonably priced with good quality materials. We are excited to get the showers done.

Mildred Smith

Great team work from Nu Face

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 26, 2023

Great team work from Nu Face. They were on time, efficient and very professional. The people in the main office were available the whole time to answer questions.

Jennifer Hart

Jim Lemire was TERRIFIC when he presented the many options for our bath to shower conversion

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 23, 2023

Jim Lemire was TERRIFIC when he presented the many options for our bath to shower conversion. Even though we wanted something different that NU FACE didn’t offer, we certainly appreciated that Jim seemed like an encyclopedia of knowledge, which was very impressive. Thanks, Jim

R. Burten

Stone came to my home walked me through the process and gave me prices

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 17, 2023

Stone came to my home walked me through the process and gave me prices. There was no “salesman” stress to decide and I am going to finally replace my bath tub at a good price.

D Cirrito

Very good company to deal with

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 16, 2023

very good company to deal with. the new siding looks great

Scott Kirkpatrick

I would recommend this company to anyone doing home improvement and remodeling.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 10, 2023

Nu-Face replaced my windows and front door and storm door. A teacher friend recommended them . That were very professional and prompt. They explained what they were doing and why. Scott did my front door and storm door. He was very intense with his work. He would come and get me every so often and check his work and explain what he was doing and why. He worked straight through the entire time with no breaks. Only time he stopped was for a couple of minutes to wash his hands because he didn’t want to touch the white surfaces with dirty hands and leave marks. He kept up his work at a pace that was amazing. I really enjoyed using this company. The people in the office are energetic and dedicated and friendly. I am using them again to remodel my bath and half bath. I am looking forward to seeing what the finished work will be. I would recommend this company to anyone doing home improvement and remodeling.

Thomas Morkys

Great company

Rated 5.0 out of 5
October 9, 2023

Great company. They completed 6 windows and a bathroom for me.

Fair pricing.

Responsive.

Quality work.

N T

So far my only dealings with Nu-Face is the initial consult

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 30, 2023

Once the installation is done I will update this review.

With that being said my initial consult was excellent. Mark Q was extremely professional, educational and courteous. He explained everything in detail and answered all my questions thoroughly to make sure I was informed and comfortable with my decision to sign on with their company.

dental diva

I highly recommend Stone at NuFace for all you needs

Rated 0.0 out of 5
July 29, 2023

Stone Oliver did a seamless job from start to finish. Workmanship was impeccable.

Maryrose Boulanger

Mark was excellent

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 28, 2023

Mark was excellent and answered all my questions and was very helpful

Andrew Konspore

Jimmy was great

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 28, 2023

We can’t wait to get our new bathroom!

Michelle Fox

Love our bathroom!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 28, 2023

Jimmy helped us design the perfect bathroom, the communication was perfect! Alyssa made sure we were 100% satisfied! The team work was great!

yarnandpaper shirley

Thank You!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 27, 2023

I was referred to Nu Face by my sister. I met with Joe Lugo for siding estimate. They did the job on time with much care to detail. They left my home beautiful and clean. All my neighbors have commented. I will refer Nu Face to anyone.

Gissel Flores

I have wanted the bathtub in my home replaced since I have owned the house

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 26, 2023

My house was built in 1942 and still had the original bathtub in it. In my personal opinion, this bathtub was not realistic for adults. We had some quotes given to us on replacing the bathtub from another company that was already doing some work in our house but the price given to us was unrealistic and as work continued, we stopped trusting that particular company. So we started to do some more research.

In our research we came upon Nu-Face. We read their reviews and were impressed by what we read so we decided to setup a consultation. We were contacted quickly by one of the owners Anthony who setup an appointment to come and look at our project based on our availability. We showed him the bathtub and he was very honest from the moment he saw it – pointing out where there was very obvious mold. He told us what our options would be with visible mold starting to allow us the opportunity to decide if we wanted to continue to move forward (which we did).

Anthony utilized an app that allowed us to design what we wanted to see (inclusive of my now new soaker tub which is more appropriately sized for an adult who does not consider themselves to be in any way shape or form petite). When we were playing around with designs we had asked Anthony a couple of times to be honest with us if our choices were increasing price which he would be honest about. This helped us feel more confident when we did decide what we wanted. At the end of the design you discuss price and pricing options which all fell into line to what we more or less had anticipated based on the research we did.

We had to wait for the project to be shipped which as we all know in this post covid world takes some time, but Nu-Face was excellent about maintaining communication along the way so there were no surprises.

The demo of our old bathtub (and surrounding tiles on wall) were completed the same day the new bathtub and walls were installed. Paolo was the person who was the primary worker on the job and he was respectful, kind and hard working. Most importantly, he cleaned up after himself! He was a delight to have in our house doing work. There was a small hiccup with a different employee that we had contacted Anthony about and Anthony had rectified the issue immediately, maintained contact with us throughout the day to make sure all was okay, and even came back out to ensure no other hiccups occurred. We were happy with the resolve of the issue that came up and were impressed by Anthony’s level of empathy to what had occurred.

Overall, I would recommend Nu-Face to any person who is looking to invest in their home. Their communication is excellent, their passion for what they do is evident in their product and product installation, and the amount of empathy that comes from one of the owners that showed that we were more to them then just a check that paid for a job made the whole experience worth it.

Erika Thiel

Stone Oliver, with Nu-Face, came over to do an assessment

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 25, 2023

Stone Oliver, with Nu-Face, came over to do an assessment for new windows and back door. He was pleasant and very professional. We didn’t feel pressured at all. He showed us plenty of options and took his time answering all of our questions. Highly recommend Stone if you are in the market for any home improvements.

Jennifer Wensley

Nu-Face sent their tech, Stone, to give us an estimate today

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 25, 2023

He was an absolute pleasure to work with. His instinct was on point with what my wife had in mind, and there was absolutely no pressure throughout the process. It was an absolute pleasure and we look forward to having Nu-Face revamp our bathroom

john mendez

Great experience working with Stone

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 24, 2023

Great experience working with Stone on an estimate for a bathroom remodel! He was thorough, knowledgeable, and listened to our needs.

Samara Richmond

Stone Oliver is a superb sales associate

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 24, 2023

Stone Oliver is a superb sales associate, very attentive, great listener.

dilip lahiri

Thank you!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 24, 2023

Stone was positive, professional, took time to answer all my questions, and was transparent!

Lilly Human

Jimmy Lemire is very knowledgeable and professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 23, 2023

Jimmy made sure I understood what was being quoted for my conversion from bathtub to shower. Good energy. It was a pleasure meeting him.

Roland Bouchard

I met with Stone, a representative of Nu-Face

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 23, 2023

I met with Stone, a representative of Nu-Face, this morning for my bath project. He was excellent to work with, very thorough, and knew his products well.

My project is a not an easy one as it is a complete gut because of a leak. He was able to figure out exactly what needs to be done and offered solutions I did not even think of.

I will be moving forward with this company. Stone made me very comfortable and confident in my decision!

Amy Smith

rofessional, quick, and clean!!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 22, 2023

We had a great experience with our new windows and bathtub! Joe was helpful from our first appointment to the last day of installation. P

Kaitlin Harrison

Stone is incredibly knowledgeable

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 22, 2023

Stone is incredibly knowledgeable and gave some great pointers on having the best possible outcome for my bathroom project. Seriously: talk to this guy.

Rey Reynoso

Professional

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 22, 2023

Awesome job thanks to all the whole crew. Thank again from start to finish

Anna Dalfino

It was great to meet Mark and get our project set up

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 22, 2023

We’re looking forward to our new windows.

John Church

Great company to work with!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
July 18, 2023

No sales pressure, Stone was remarkable, thorough and a pleasure to work with! Highly recommended!!

Lisa Giglio

Looking forward to the completion of the upcoming job!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 30, 2023

I called for a free quote/consultation on window replacements and Stone arrived 15 minutes later! Stone was very helpful and informative during the consultation process.

lj bogan

Amazing sales and service – all around A+++++

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 28, 2023

Started with Kevin Iacolino with sales coming to our home and spent so much time explaining everything to us and measuring to make sure all was being quoted to us properly.

We signed the contract that same night and the Nu-Face team started right when they stated they would.

We had all windows replaced and siding / insulation as well.

Everything was great and the whole service and team was phenomenal.

A++++++ to all!!!!

I’ve already recommended to friends for work. 🙂

Excellent job!!!!

Amy Bishop

Looking forward to seeing the final look!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 24, 2023

Being a new home owner, Stone was very personable to speak with and made the decision easy to purchase our showers with NU-Face.

Lauren Attenello

Jimmy was awesome!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 24, 2023

I was involved in a car accident and needed a new shower, he was so flexible and easy going! I highly recommend Jimmy and Nu-Face!

kellie conneen

Thank you for making my 120 year old house look brand new again!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 23, 2023

Very positive experience overall. The installation crew did an amazing job on the siding, If I could rate over 5 stars I would!. Chris was the salesperson and I was very impressed with his presentation of the products they install. He was very knowledgeable and worked with my budget. I am very happy with my choice and highly recommend them to anyone. Each person I talked to throughout the experience was kind, respectful and responded quickly to any questions or concerns I had.

Skye Blanchette

We just finished a visit with “Stone” from Nu-Face, on remodeling two bathrooms.

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 11, 2023

Stone was most pleasant, engaging, knowledgeable and methodical as we discussed our needs and he prepared a quote.

While we still have some details to think through after his very careful explanation, we are impressed. If NuFace’s crews are as professional as Stone was in planning out our job, then our confidence in the outcome is high.

If you’re considering work you need to get done, I would encourage you to give Nu-Face a call. My sense of it is that you will be pleased.

Richard Lepoutre

We had siding gutters and a new door

Rated 5.0 out of 5
June 1, 2023

From the salesman to the office updates the were very professional same with the gutter and door installers since we spent the most time with the siding installers the crew of hector jorge and Renee were very conscious and true craftsman

Tom

Great Service, Great products, Great Installation!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 31, 2023

I recently had the tub in my son’s condo removed and replaced with an acrylic shower base, walls and fixtures. If I could give more than five stars I would. The entire process exceeded our expectations. We had three companies provide estimates. One of the sales person was trying to pressure me to sign “today” to received a $500 discount. He didn’t know if his comany would honor the discount if I didn’t sign before he left. Really? Plus, he was stating that his company had all five star reviews, which was not the case. The salesman from Nu-Face was very knowlwdgeable, consultative and honest. No pressure. I knew when he left, this was the company of choice. Having been in sales for 30 plus years, he treated my son and I like we expected to be treated. The office staff is outstanding. They kept us informed throughout the entire process. This company offers a level of customer service which in today’s envirnoment is rarely available. Lastly, the installation crew was unbelievable. The crew was on time, worked diligently throughout the day and protected and throughly cleaned all hardwood floors and surfaces before and after the installation. I would definitely recommend using Nu-Face.

John DeAngelo

No pressure

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 30, 2023

No pressure just straight up.

Ronelle Comer

Windows came out great

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 30, 2023

Dave was very helpful as an installer.

Simon Weissman

I would highly recommend NuFace

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 25, 2023

NuFace replaced my tub and tub walls. They also replaced the 2×4’s in the wall prior to installing the new tub and surround. The Artic Ice color we chose is beautiful! They completed the job in the time frame they originally provided. Alfredo and his assistant were great. They listened and answered any questions I had and they were very conscientious about cleaning up after each day they worked. Anthony and his staff were very kind and responsive to any questions I had before and after the installation.

Shelly L

Our online reviews are protected by ReCAPTCHA, a Google anti-spam technology. This helps us ensure your voice is heard!

Why Wait?
Get Started With Nu-Face Today!

25 % off
All Products

*Valid for one product only. Offer must be presented before estimate and inspection. Offer expires 2/29/24

Baths, Roofing, Siding, Windows, and Doors

NO Hassle Financing | NO Interest for 18 Mo. | NO Money Down