30+ Years of Expert Exterior Remodeling for Connecticut

Nu-Face reviews

BBB-Logo- Nu-Face Home Improvements - Exterior Remodeling Connecticut
Home » Review

Nu-Face Home Improvement Product Reviews

Nu Face Home Improvement Logo white
Sale Ends Soon 01-01-2021

5.0

5/5
100% Quality - Nu-Face Home Improvements
BBB-Logo- Nu-Face Home Improvements - Exterior Remodeling Connecticut

FREE QUOTE NOW!

 

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 130 reviews)

Had my siding redone !

5.0 rating
December 2, 2020

Had my siding redone ! NU Face did an excellent job! I asked one of the guys how long would it take and he told me 2 days! And man he wasn’t kidding around. The job was done in 2 days and they worked in the rain! Man I was shocked! Job came out excellent! I recommend this company to anyone who’s looking for siding work . Thanks Nu Face .

Ted B.

Awesome job!!

5.0 rating
November 30, 2020

Very happy with my siding!! Professional, attentive to details, efficient. Highly recommend and would use them again.

Lauren S Lang

I recommend them and will keep them in mind for future projects.

5.0 rating
November 15, 2020

Nu-Face removed a 30 year old roof, replaced some rotten roof panels, installed a new roof and replaced gutters and leaders. After many months I noticed the gutters did not have the guards installed. Nu-Face responded very quickly and added the guards. I recommend them and will keep them in mind for future projects.

Joseph Posta

Would hire again

5.0 rating
November 11, 2020

We had the vinyl siding on the back of my house replaced, as well as a couple of repairs elsewhere on the house. Age and storm damage made it necessary. Not knowing any contractors who do this work, I chose Nu-Face mostly because of the reviews and hoped that they were accurate. They were. I’m very happy with the reasonable cost and the quality of work. The two men who removed the old siding and installed the new siding were really quite meticulous and obviously knew just what to do. Excellent job with the clean-up too. The back of my house has not looked this good in a long time.

Bill Revill

Thank you Joe!

5.0 rating
November 4, 2020

Hi Joe –
Thanks for sending Mark right out. You guys are the BEST! Even though he couldn’t find an obvious reason he still took precautions. I will keep my fingers crossed that it was a fluke with just the right wind/rain conditions!
As always if you ever need a recommendation especially from someone who is as picky and afraid to make the plunge as I was… give them my name and I will rave about how great you guys are!! Best decision I ever made!!
Thanks again!
Sue

Sue G

had a great experience replacing out vinyl siding with Nu Face

5.0 rating
November 2, 2020

My husband and I had a great experience replacing out vinyl siding with Nu Face. Joe and his team’s theme of making the customer happy resonated through the entire process. All of our first day concerns were smoothed out and we ended up with an amazing looking home. The price was more than fair and the quality was more than we could imagine. To Joe, Anthony, Mark, Reggie and the crew. Thank you! Margo and Rick P.

Margo Lachowicz

Excellent Job!

5.0 rating
October 30, 2020

Excellent! Had windows/siding/new deck and front porch. Joe the owner was very responsive. Miro and Rob did a terrific job on my new deck and front porch. Mark was very helpful, addressing all my concerns. All crews (windows/siding/deck) were very professional. My house looks fabulous, I would recommend.

Midge M

Highly Recommend!

5.0 rating
October 20, 2020

Overall very satisfied with this great company. NuFace CT did an excellent job on the re roofing my house. I needed to get my roof redone after the local roofer I had hired did a hack job, destroying my roof. NuFace was a little more expensive than the other estimates I got the second time around, but I am glad I went with this company. They understood all of the trouble I had gone through with the previous roofer and tried to schedule and fix my roof properly. I wish I had gone with NuFace the first time—hiring them was truly a peace of mind. Joe has a great team of people working for him. I will definitely hire NuFace again for other projects. I have already saved Lou’s phone number, he was great as well.

Elton Cereni

We would hire them for future projects.

5.0 rating
October 17, 2020

NuFace exceeded our expectations, and their team did excellent work. Joe and the entire team are very professional and pleasant. They installed vinyl siding on our home, and it looks like new as well as beautiful. We highly recommend NuFace Home Improvement. We would hire them for future projects.
Sincerely,
Kathleen & Jamal Kacyrat MD

Jamal Kacyrat

Great Work on Roofing

5.0 rating
October 13, 2020

Overall very satisfied with this great company. NuFace CT did an excellent job on the re roofing my house. I needed to get my roof redone after the local roofer I had hired did a hack job, destroying my roof. NuFace was a little more expensive than the other estimates I got the second time around, but I am glad I went with this company. They understood all of the trouble I had gone through with the previous roofer and tried to schedule and fix my roof properly. I wish I had gone with NuFace the first time—hiring them was truly a peace of mind. Joe has a great team of people working for him. I will definitely hire NuFace again for other projects. I have already saved Lou’s phone number, he was great as well.

E C

Very happy

5.0 rating
October 2, 2020

Nu-Face Home Improvements does awesome work when it comes to bathroom remodeling! The bathroom was an old tile bathroom that was molding and probably built in the 80’s. Nu-Face did a bathtub replacement with and best of all were in and out of the house in one day! I would recommend Nu-Face Home Improvement for any bath remodel around Bristol or Connecticut!

Tony More

Highly Recommend!

5.0 rating
September 25, 2020

We just had our roof replaced and we have nothing but good things to report about the folks at Nu-Face. They were easy to speak with, their employees were easy going and did an excellent job on the roof. They even ran a large magnet over the work area to pick up any stray nails.

Frank Garber

Great Installers!

5.0 rating
September 15, 2020

NuFace exceeded our expectations, and their team did excellent work. Joe and the entire team are very professional and pleasant. They installed vinyl siding on our home, and it looks like new as well as beautiful. We highly recommend NuFace Home Improvement. We would hire them for future projects.

Jamall K

Excellent Job!

5.0 rating
September 4, 2020

Excellent! Had windows/siding/new deck and front porch. Joe the owner was very responsive. Miro and Rob did a terrific job on my new deck and front porch. Mark was very helpful, addressing all my concerns. All crews (windows/siding/deck) were very professional. My house looks fabulous, I would recommend.

Midge M.

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

5.0 rating
August 27, 2020

Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Chris Mazzone

Great work Completely Replacing our Vinyl Siding

5.0 rating
August 9, 2020

Nu-Face is an extremely professional home improvement company. I hired them to replace my siding and gutters. From the initial estimate up to the completion of work, everything was explained in detail and happened within the timeframe provided. Excellent customer service and excellent workmanship at all levels. We are very, very happy with the finished product and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for quality work and service. We would absolutely use them for other home improvement jobs

Julia N

Absolutely superb!

5.0 rating
August 1, 2020

Absolutely superb!! Will turn to them again in 2021 for further window installation. They’re the real deal!!

Robert Heister

New Patio Sliding Doors

5.0 rating
July 29, 2020

Lou and Joe were very attentive and I’m very happy with our new sliding doors. I certainly would use Nu-Face again and recommend them 100%.

Fran C

Residing our Fairfield Home

4.0 rating
June 17, 2020

We had our cedar shingles removed and replaced with vinyl siding and want to start by saying the finished product is wonderful and the appearance of our home is so much better. Thanks Nu-Face! Lou and Joe were responsive and helpful the entire time and the crew of workers were beyond professional. We are thrilled with the improved look of our home.
With that said, we cannot overlook the “glitches”. It began with the dumpster arriving a day early and the materials arriving a day late, leading to an empty dumpster on our driveway for five days. Then the color of our materials, we were using a mix of board/batten and shingles to match the original design of our home, didn’t match. NuFace & Alside stepped up and agreed to remove and replace the board/batten at no cost to us, which was greatly appreciated. Other “glitches” included multiple holes and a cracked shower tile in interior walls, the gutters being initially installed without the contracted leaf guards and a final cleanup that left us picking up dozens and dozens of nails and countless shards of the removed cedar shingles ourselves. The damage was repaired and the leaf guards were later installed, but we would be remiss in our response if we didn’t mention them.
Overall, we would strongly consider using Nu-Face for future projects.

Michael R

Would highly recommend!

5.0 rating
April 8, 2020

What a tremendous job Joes boys did. Took a little longer than expected, but with all the virus precautions it couldn’t be helped. I couldn’t be happier and even the other half is liking the changes. Would recommend NuFace 100%.
Thank you Joe, Miro and Rob

Grace Alexander

5-star Roofing

5.0 rating
March 19, 2020

We are delighted with the quick and professional service we received. We bought our home recently and needed a new roof and gutters. They sent us Mario. Mario is an expert in roofing. He sat down with my wife and I and told us what Nu-Face could do. We signed up and the roof was completed in one day. They cleaned up all the scraps and respected our property. And the roof is beautiful. I recommend them with confidence because they deliver on their promises. And a big thank you to Mario for working hard for us.

Moha Adams

My House is Refreshed and Renewed!

5.0 rating
March 7, 2020

The owner himself took the time to come to our home for the consultation. Very personable and practical. He brought before and after pictures of the many houses his business has transformed! Work was done efficiently, Timely, and Beautifully! Workers were friendly and asked all along if I was satisfied with the progress each day. Done in a week! Thank you Nu-Face for making our home look Updated and Clean!

Maggie Pratt

Great Job!

5.0 rating
February 11, 2020

Great job on my siding installation at our home in Meriden. Thanks Nu-Face!

Bruce Redman

Excellent Job!

5.0 rating
February 11, 2020

The team did a great job with window installation, gutter guard installation, aluminum trim, and site cleanup. They worked quickly and everything turned out great! Thank you!

Tom Briggs

Really nice experience!

5.0 rating
February 6, 2020

Had a really nice experience today getting our new roof. Your roofing crew is great! They got here 5 minutes early and hit the ground running! They worked fast, efficiently and together. They each obviously had their specialty and just did it! Nice bunch of guys! Thanks very much, Joe, it’s appreciated!

Jan Gyurko

Very Responsive Company

5.0 rating
December 12, 2019

We recently had our house sided by Nu Face. They were very professional throughout the entire process – from the original appointment with the sales rep to the follow up call after the work was completed. They started the work earlier than contracted and finished quicker than planned and the siding looks fantastic. One area of concern is the installers slightly damaged some of the landscaping so if you have anything of concern, make sure to bring it to their attention prior to the work being done. Otherwise, we are very pleased with the quality of work and professionalism of the staff and recommend them for your siding needs.

Matt H

Great work on our vinyl siding

5.0 rating
November 23, 2019

Quality work and very reasonable pricing. Very attentive to any issues that arose during the project.

Richard C

Not pushy at all – much appreciated

5.0 rating
November 1, 2019

I was looking for roofers and Nu-Face was one of the multiple companies that contacted me within 24 hours. They were by far the least pushy and most down-to-earth company I dealt with, which is why we decided to hire them for our new roof and gutters. The install was done in a day and my yard was left clean. I would highly recommend them for roofing!

Mike M

Great cabinet refacing

5.0 rating
October 20, 2019

We had Nu-Face do new upper cabinets & reface our existing lower cabinets in our kitchen. They also did an additional custom new set with a pantry. They were efficient, stuck to the timeline and we couldn’t be happier with the end product. Tony is the best – very professional,easy to work with and beautiful craftsmanship. Thank you Nu-Face!!

Amy B

Great cabinet refinishing

5.0 rating
October 20, 2019

Excellent work.

David Z

No Title

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Very attentive to the needs of the customer. Workmanship was top quality on our cabinet refinishing.

Stacy C

New vinyl siding

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

They did a great job!!! Will definitely recommend them in the future.

Joe L

Vinyl siding installation

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Very professional company, also very personable and really took the time to make sure we were happy with the work! Very informative along the way! Would definitely recommend Nu-Face.

Sarah P

Great decking

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Joe was very attentive and made sure above all, that we were happy with the end result. We were very pleased. I would highly recommend Nu-Face!Great porch

Andrew M

Newly installed porch

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Did a very good job on my deck came and did it in two days. Cleaned up after, too. Give them a call if you are looking for quality porching.

Albert A

5-star decking

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

N-Face was able to respond very quickly and finish the decking project within a day.

Homeowner in Plainville CT

Great porch

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Very good porch remodel!

Plainville CT Homeowner

Freshly refaced cabinets

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

I was impressed with Joe’s knowledge regarding my project during our first meeting. I signed with him on the spot. The work was done by Tony and Roger and the quality of their craftsmanship was top-notch. They were always on time, very professional and personable. I felt very comfortable when I needed to go out while they were working. I’d also like to highlight their attention to detail. Every edge, door and surface was done to perfection. I couldn’t be more pleased with the finished project. I highly recommend Nu Face! Thank you so very much!

Judi D

5-star porch

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

A positive experience from start to finish. I would highly recommend this team for porch work.

Homeowner in North Haven CT

Excellent roofers

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Very friendly and hard working roofers.

Homeowner in Bristol CT

30 windows, all well done

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Nu-Face owner, Joe DeCiuceis, his main installer, Dave, and the rest of his crew were top notch. They installed 30 windows and my wife and I are very happy we contracted them to do the job.

John R

New deck and patio

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

We had our deck replaced and added a stone patio.

Ken R

Roofing crew

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Very pleased with this roofing company. Extremely hard working roofing crew, worked ten to twelve hours every day, and never took breaks during the day.

David B

Replacement windows for our whole home

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

No dog and pony show for the estimate which was fast, friendly, and painless. They came when they said they would come down to the minute, worked quickly and efficiently, and cleaned up well. And the new windows look great!

Ken G

Roofing crews very professional

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

Joe and his roofing crews were courteous and very professional. The installation and clean up was performed diligently. I highly recommend Nu-Face.

David M

Roofing work

5.0 rating
October 4, 2019

They were very professional and courteous completing the job in the promised schedule. They dealt with the problems old houses have that they ran into. All surroundings were cleaned up very well.

Roy A

Highly Recommend them!

5.0 rating
October 2, 2019

I highly recommend this roofing company. Every single person I dealt with was extremely helpful and courteous. They completed the job ahead of schedule and the crew did a fantastic job from start to finish. Clean up was impeccable. Highly recommend!

Lisa M.

Vinyl siding installation

5.0 rating
October 2, 2019

The team that was sent out to do the siding was just great. Those kids worked their butts off. They did an outstanding job. They were knowledgeable, friendly and professional. The gutter guy was quick working and did a great job. On the whole, the house looks brand new!

Wendy B

Great team of roofers

5.0 rating
October 1, 2019

Great job answered, all questions and cleaned up our yard, too!

Dianna G

Refaced our cabinets

5.0 rating
September 20, 2019

I really felt comfortable with Sandy the Nu-Face staff. There was no pressure like the other contractors I had come give me an estimate. I decided to go with Nu-Face because the quality of there solid wood doors and price were unbeatable. They did an excellent job and I feel like I live in someone else’s house, that’s how beautiful my kitchen looks.

Erica G

Cabinet refinished

5.0 rating
September 20, 2019

Cabinets look terrific – within budget and schedule from the estimate! Will definitely recommend!

Crystal P

Great roofing, done on time

5.0 rating
September 17, 2019

They were all hard workers. They would clean up as they went along, it’s like they had one worker cleaning all the time. The big thing was that showed up when they said they would I was impressed!

Betty D

No Title

5.0 rating
September 1, 2019

Very professional & friendly team. The roofing crew went directlyto work & completed our smaller sized house in one day. They cleaned up all roofing debris & even did some of our leaves that were near some debris.

Brent A

Great siding for our S Windsor home

5.0 rating
August 23, 2019

Joe, the owner of Nu Face, was very friendly and knowledgeable as was his crew.

Beverly B

Cabinet refinishing turned out great

5.0 rating
August 21, 2019

The project was completed quickly, and well done. The installers were great to work with.

John V

5-star decking

5.0 rating
August 17, 2019

I am very pleased with the remodeling of my deck. Employees were very polite, friendly, and professional. Work completed in a timely and precise manner as specified in contract. Would definitely hire this company in future projects.

Bernice A

Vinyl siding repair and roofing installation

5.0 rating
August 16, 2019

New roofing and renail siding on rear of home. Definitely great having them do the job! Good workers, friendly and reasonably neat cleaning up.

George H

Roofing, siding, porch & deck

5.0 rating
August 4, 2019

Joe DeCiuceis and the whole team at Nu-Face Home Improvements are THE BEST! I have had them replace a roof, do siding, a deck and porch as well as a sliding glass door, some windows, a storm door and two exterior door. They are easy to work with, very professional, timely, and very patient with explaining the work and answering questions as well as even helping me select colors. Every job came out beautiful!! I would highly recommend them.

Sue B

Budget friendly for vinyl siding

5.0 rating
August 2, 2019

Friendly, efficient, great value for the work. On time every time.

Stan S

Excellent window replacement

5.0 rating
July 23, 2019

Great company, we highly recommend them!

Lynn M

Great cabinet refinishers

5.0 rating
July 20, 2019

Had several quotes from different contractors and after several weeks of researching my wife and I decided to go with Nu Face. The quality and workmanship was top notch.

Eddie H

Refinishing cabinets – 5-star

5.0 rating
July 20, 2019

Joe, Tony & Bill were all so professional and kept us up to date on the schedule and arrival of our cabinets. If something needed to be fixed they were more than happy to address the issue quickly. The whole experience was great. I highly recommend them.

Oxford CT Homeowner

Great roofing and clean-up

5.0 rating
July 17, 2019

We just had our roofing replaced and we have nothing but good things to report about the folks at Nu-Face. They were easy to speak with, their staff were easy-going and did an excellent job on the roof. They even went through and ran a large magnet over the work area to pick up any stray nails.

Frank G

Outstanding workmanship

5.0 rating
July 12, 2019

Excellent workmanship, completed the work on time!

Steven L

5-star gutters

5.0 rating
July 4, 2019

I had my gutters replaced over the summer. I was very impressed with the owner, Joe, making sure that everything was done right. When I had a concern, he took care of it immediately.

Cathy A

Vinyl siding

5.0 rating
July 2, 2019

They did an excellent job on our siding!

Victor S

New windows spaced out over a year

5.0 rating
June 23, 2019

Nu Face installed a variety of replacement windows on our house over the last 6 months. We had planned out the project over the year to ease the costs. Joe was really helpful and talked through everything with me in detail throughout. It was a big project and I had a lot of questions but he was really patient and answered all my points. The really good thing is how straight-up and honest he is, you really can take him at his word. For me that is invaluable. I would absolutely recommend Nu Face if you are considering a project like ours. They are approachable and helpful and stand by their work. That is very reassuring.

David M

Great exterior remodel

4.0 rating
June 23, 2019

Did a great job on our home! Did some siding work for us, and replaced 3 windows and installed gutter guards all in a very timely and professional manner!

Paul S

Roofing that was great and affordable

5.0 rating
June 17, 2019

When you need your roofing replaced, do yourself a favor and give Nu-Face a call. It will save you time and money. Joe was patient and took the time to explain everything. His price was very competitive and the new roof turned out fantastically. Alfredo and his crew were very polite and had great work ethic. We are so pleased with the work. A big thank you to everyone at Nu-Face of Connecticut.

Karen L

Refacing and repairing cabinets, plus countertop installation

5.0 rating
June 16, 2019

We now have a bright, wonderful kitchen thanks to the work done by Nu-Face. Staff was great to work with, and perfectionists in getting the various jobs done perfectly. The remodel involved rebuilding some cabinets, refacing, installing new countertop and backsplash. The attention to details was most appreciated, and the end result is the proof. So glad to have hired Nu-Face!

Michele J

Good work on our roofing

4.0 rating
June 12, 2019

A little more expensive on roofing but worth it for convenience.

Sarosh H

Roofing contractor

5.0 rating
June 12, 2019

I would recommend this contractor.

Jack P

Great job on our bathroom

5.0 rating
June 4, 2019

Had a deck upgrade and a bathroom totally redone and I’m very pleased with the results of both. The guys worked quickly and cleaned up every day. The work is neat and professional. I highly recommend NuFace!

Monika S

Roofing and windows – both A+

5.0 rating
June 2, 2019

Nu-Face just completed our roof and window replacement. Both were done professionally and well, with a fair price and right on time. Excellent company to do business with.

Jim S

Refacing our cabinets

5.0 rating
May 20, 2019

They did a nice job on our kitchen. We were very please with the outcome of our cabinet refinishing.

Dee M

Great roofing work

5.0 rating
May 17, 2019

Joe from Nu-Face gave us the best estimate with quality shingles and an excellent warranty for our new roof. He always returned our calls quickly, answered all our questions and concerns and did everything as advertised. The crew showed up bright and early on the scheduled morning and didn’t take a break until the job was done. Clean up was exceptional including wheeling magnets over the area to pick up any runaway nails. We would highly recommend Nu-Face for your new roof.

William F

Just great siding, installed quick

5.0 rating
May 17, 2019

Nu Face installed our siding. They did a very professional job and finished the installation in just a few days.

Will L

Excellent vinyl siding

5.0 rating
May 17, 2019

The entire experience was excellent. I got a phone call almost immediately after filling out the form, the consultant that came by was very low-pressure and did not force or pressure anything, the price was perfect for us, the crew that came by to install the new siding was a great group of guys. The only regret I have is that I only have one house to put their vinyl siding on.

Dominic S

Full house of new windows

5.0 rating
May 16, 2019

A professional company who listens to their customer’s needs and delivers a high quality remodeling product.

Tim C

Great roofing

5.0 rating
May 12, 2019

They are great!

Nate P

Outstanding windows

5.0 rating
May 4, 2019

Great people, great products! First class quality and workmanship!

Mark B

Asphalt roofing

5.0 rating
May 2, 2019

Great job on our roof.

Jim S

Window replacement

5.0 rating
April 17, 2019

Great job on our windows!

Alena E

New roof

5.0 rating
April 16, 2019

We got a new roofing put on house. Joe made everything easy and took care of everything. The whole job was done in 1 day and came out great.

Ben B

Nu-Face is great

5.0 rating
April 4, 2019

Great company and a great owner!
Customer service is a top priority and it truly shows!

Roderick A

Great job on our windows

5.0 rating
April 4, 2019

Found Nu-Face Home Improvements via Home Advisor and Joe was amazing. Signed on the dotted line shortly after with a siding job that was included a new bay window and doors. Looking at Nu-Face Home Improvements for future updates including my deck, and roof in future. I highly recommend this company and further more promote the business as much as I can.

Bryan Q

Whole house of new windows plus siding

5.0 rating
April 2, 2019

They did just a grew job with the installation of our windows and siding. They went above and beyond with their craftsmanship. Our home looks like a brand new house. It has been a complete transformation from old to new!! Joe, the owner, was a pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend Nu-Face! Thank you Joe!

Lisa D

New roofing

5.0 rating
April 2, 2019

Communication was outstanding, they provided good value for what we needed, scheduled us and completed the job quickly. We would consider them for future home improvement projects.

Joe P

Shingling and roofing

5.0 rating
March 23, 2019

Great roofing crews!

John K

Quality roofing

5.0 rating
March 23, 2019

His team came in and were highly efficient and made sure no scraps or debris were around the perimeter of the house. I will definitely be looking for them as my wife and I plan other projects around our home.

Juan V

Built our composite deck

5.0 rating
March 17, 2019

Joe explained every step in building my composite deck. I requested lower steps, and his team built them just how we hoped! I will recommend this company to family and friends.

Barbara K

Outstanding composite deck

5.0 rating
March 17, 2019

We had a HUGE old rotting deck to tear down and replace. We went from old nasty lumber to a beautiful composite deck. The crew did an amazing job from start to finish, would recommend.

Jenny C

Great roofing install

5.0 rating
March 12, 2019

We stripped and installed an asphalt shingle roof. I thought the entire experience from sales to service was pleasant and comfortable.

Pietro C

Couldn’t be happier with roof

5.0 rating
March 4, 2019

Just had Nu-Face do our roof yesterday. Couldn’t be happier with the results. The workers were wonderful. Clean up was excellent. Will definately use them for future home improvements. Great company with excellent service from everyone!

Debra P

Siding installation

5.0 rating
March 2, 2019

Joe was amazing! He recommended stylish colors, was quick to come out, and complete the work, and will work with you no matter what challenges you have with your project. The house looks just gorgeous!

Super H

5-star vinyl siding

5.0 rating
March 2, 2019

Nu-Face installed the new vinyl siding and gutters on our home. The crew was very efficient and are true craftsmen. They arrived when promised and pricing was very competitive. We were very satisfied with the entire project. I would recommend them highly.

Bev C

Shingle roofing

5.0 rating
February 23, 2019

The crew that did the work worked for two entire days with the temperatures in the high 90’s. They were committed to getting the job done. Cleanup was thorough and complete. A job well done.

Dan F

Great roofing job

5.0 rating
February 17, 2019

The guys on the job were professional in every way . Real nice work!

Keith M

Multiple windows – great work!

5.0 rating
February 17, 2019

Good product, installation, and service.

Philip T

Roofing installation – great followup as well

5.0 rating
February 16, 2019

By the time they left from completing the job, I was completely satisfied. They were in great communication in the process to complete the roofing job. They called after to make sure everything was good and sent a thank you in the mail.

Marie W

New Vinyl Siding

5.0 rating
February 14, 2019

Joe was great to work with, beginning to end. The work crew did a great job on the siding, and the Crew Boss answered all of our questions as we went along. As should be expected with this type of job, there was some damage to plant beds alongside the house, but it was minimal. Clean-up each day was outstanding. A few small concerns did arise, but were immediately addressed by Joe, and corrected to our total satisfaction by the crew. We love our newly remodeled home, and highly recommend Joe and all the Nu-Face crew. Thank you!

Kathy H

Cabinet refacing and a brand new deck

5.0 rating
February 12, 2019

I cannot say enough about Joe DeCiuceis and Nu-Face Home Improvements. Recently, our old deck was taken down and replaced with a brand new one, in a matter of three days! Kudos to Alfredo and his whole team of “deck dudes” who neatly stacked all of the debris and removed it quickly and completely, by the end of the project. We look forward to entertaining and spending many happy hours on the “little slice of heaven” in our back yard. Shortly after deck completion, our kitchen received a “face lift.” The cabinets were refaced, and the old sink and counter top were replaced with new granite and a recessed sink. Everything from selecting the laminate color, door style and other components were given careful consideration, and we were shown many options from which to choose. When renovations got underway, we found we were in the capable hands of Tony and Roger, two craftsmen who made what could have been a less-than-pleasant experience, fun and enjoyable! We appreciate the time they took to ensure our satisfaction with the project, and our once-dark and closed-in kitchen, is now bright and welcoming. When old sink disconnect and new sink reconnect took place, we were treated to Franco, another competent and caring individual who made sure everything was done properly, and with good humor to boot! I would be remiss if I did not acknowledge Trish, the “voice” of Nu-Face, whose phone calls were professional and pleasant. We shared many laughs in the course of conducting business, another plus for Nu-Face. I guess you could say that my experience with Nu-Face Home Improvements was “stellar,” and I highly recommend Joe and the gang when looking for updating and refreshing your home! Thanks for coming into our home to make it even more special than we hoped it would be.

Jan B

Great windows

5.0 rating
February 4, 2019

We’ve used Joe in the past for our windows and he took the time to demonstrate the features and benefits and worked out a fair price for these custom sizes. His team was professional and took the care to keep our home clean and cleaned up everything when they left. Other than the amazing transformation, we would have never known someone was there. Job well done! I’ve recommended him to many of my own clients.

Marisol E

Great roofers

5.0 rating
February 2, 2019

Very good company for roofing!

Billy S

A whole home of windows

5.0 rating
January 23, 2019

Left our home clean inside and out.

Linda T

New windows for our New Britain home

5.0 rating
January 17, 2019

They were on time and finished ahead of schedule. Great communication!

Deb H

Vinyl siding for our home

5.0 rating
January 17, 2019

Quick and easy to work with, totally friendly, no pressure whatsoever. Did the work needed ahead of schedule in the terrible cold temperatures. Back of the house looks better than the front!

E.C.

Shingle roofing installation

5.0 rating
January 12, 2019

Just great work and easy to work with.

John D

Delighted with our siding

5.0 rating
January 4, 2019

Nu-Face did a great siding job on our home. It was a good value and they fulfilled the contract. Delighted.

William H

Roofing review

5.0 rating
January 2, 2019

Outstanding service and quality of work. Completed work in a timely manner and were friendly and professional working on our home.

James G

Replacement windows – 5-star

5.0 rating
November 16, 2018

They were very clean and professional when replacing our windows.

Janet B

Great new windows

5.0 rating
October 16, 2018

Great work and great service. Joe keeps his word and cares deeply about his customers. I’ll definitely keep using Nu-Face and highly recommend them! Can’t beat there prices either!!

Shawn F

Complex decking installation, incredibly responsive customer service

4.0 rating
September 14, 2018

The project was to replace a 12×28 deck with an upgraded design. Company was prompt in contacting me and sending someone out for an estimate and the representative showed up on time. Based upon some general ideas I had, they sketched out some plans and came up with an estimate that was consistent with costs I’d seen listed elsewhere on HomeAdvisor. They were more motivated to close the deal than I expected with a follow-up call the next day, but I did not feel pressured or anything, just surprised. The project started about a week and a half after the start date listed on the contract due to delays from a very rainy July. No big deal, but it would have been better if they’d proactively called me instead of me calling them after the start date had passed. I’m guessing the project was done by sub-contractors, but the Nu Face rep visited on a daily basis to check progress. I would also check the progress at the end of each day, and in the course of doing so I had a number of concerns about workmanship. Joists put up with no joist hangers, support posts that weren’t plumb, etc. Nu Face was extremely responsive to these questions and concerns, and all issues that I found were addressed immediately. Overall the project took 4 days, with one additional return trip to secure some flashing that had been missed earlier. The site was cleaned up pretty well, although I did have to spend an hour or so picking up nails that the laborers had missed. Aside from nails there was almost no evidence that they’d been here, and there was no damage to my yard or driveway whatsoever. I’m quite satisfied with the outcome, and my new deck is a major upgrade over the old one both in design and strength. I give the design an A, and the actual construction a B+ because of the issues mentioned above as well as a couple of very minor cosmetic imperfections. I give Nu Face 4.5 stars, with the half star deducted simply because I felt that I had to inspect the work to ensure it was done properly. It’s *only* a half star deduction because Nu Face was so incredibly responsive to all of my concerns, and never acted dismissively towards me or treated me like I was being unreasonable. I’m very happy with my new deck and would do business with Nu Face again in the future.

Edward T

Full house of windows

4.0 rating
August 14, 2018

Great quality and reasonable cost for our replacement windows, responsive and timely.

Anne C

Vinyl siding

5.0 rating
July 19, 2018

Great vinyl siding.

Homeowner in Newtown CT

Composite decking with special details

4.0 rating
July 17, 2018

They completed a front porch that was 13′ X 7′ with railing and composite decking. The price was reasonable and the job was completed on time and ahead of schedule. We had specific details that we added which they completed for a very small change order. The only other comment I would add would be that I would of like a bit more communication on when they were starting and when materials were going to be delivered. I would use Nu Face again and recommend them for future projects.

Homeowner in Newtown CT

Decking

5.0 rating
June 24, 2018

Good job on our decking

Homeowner in Hamden CT

11 windows installed perfectly

5.0 rating
June 17, 2018

The price for 11 windows was fair and honest, and they did great work!

Sal S

Great new deck

5.0 rating
June 14, 2018

Decking was completed to my satisfaction.

Dan W

Porch around our pool

5.0 rating
May 30, 2018

Great experience! Nu-Face completed a beautiful deck off of our above ground pool in about a weeks time and did an amazing job! We would recommend them to everyone we know and will be using them in the future for other projects around the house.

Christina G

Looks great

5.0 rating
May 3, 2018

Awesome cabinet refacing!

Joe D

Great cabinet refinishing service

5.0 rating
April 26, 2018

We are very pleased with the outcome of our cabinet refinishing project. Our cabinets look better than new!

Dennis H

5-star vinyl siding

5.0 rating
April 18, 2018

Great job on our siding!

Alissa R

Full home of windows

5.0 rating
April 18, 2018

Just a great contractor.

Nancy L

Replaced all windows

5.0 rating
March 21, 2018

Installer has extensive experience and the windows are high quality. The job was seamlessly completed from order to financing for the windows.

Nancy M

Vinyl siding

5.0 rating
March 7, 2018

Very professional team and excellent customer service. Everyone was so friendly and respectful. Once all the work was done, everything was cleaned up to my satisfaction. I am very happy with the work and would highly recommend.

Michele M

Cabinet refacing

5.0 rating
February 4, 2018

Less expensive than other companies we got quotes from, and I had a lot of cabinets. Workers were great, extremely neat and careful with the taping before spraying. The cabinet doors look great and are holding up well to our usage.

Rita G

Refacing cabinets and new sink/counter

5.0 rating
February 2, 2018

Had my cabinets refaced, new sink, & counter. Excellent job done by all contractors working!

Cathy P

A+ Decking

5.0 rating
January 20, 2018

Very clean and on time service for our decking

Nancy L

Roofing in Middletown CT

5.0 rating
January 9, 2018

Very professional customer service and roofing work. Would highly recommend.

Ken E

Our online reviews are protected by ReCAPTCHA, a Google anti-spam technology. This helps us ensure your voice is heard!

Other Exterior Remodeling Services

#1 Connecticut Home Remodeling

WE COME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5/5

Serving Connecticut

30+ Years of Home Remodeling Excellence

Customer Satisfaction

Transparent Pricing

Industry Leading Products

Happy Customer Focused

Local, Reliable, Remodelers

Sale Ends Soon 01-01-2021

15% OFF

Roofing, Siding, & Windows!

0% Financing on any three products

#1 in Connecticut's Home Remodeling

5.0

5/5
100% Quality - Nu-Face Home Improvements
BBB-Logo- Nu-Face Home Improvements - Exterior Remodeling Connecticut

FREE QUOTE NOW!